Product Review: Tzinga

It’s 45 degrees outside and the sun in Delhi looks much like Lucifer at this time of the year. I can feel my skin melting and my hair charring at times when I go to the market or even accidentally step into the balcony while chatting on the phone. Sodas, juices, squashes, even pannas, sharbats and lassis have always been a hit with the moms and the grand-moms. As much as people of my generation would like to have an energy drink in such a situation, but one cannot ignore the hole it burns in the pocket while protecting heat strokes.

Such was the thought that stimulated the birth of Hector Beverages. In the age of the one-lac-car, we Indians can do anything at a low cost. No they’re not buying it from China, but Hector Beverages has come up with an ultra-low cost energy drink called Tzinga. Tzinga, which is available currently in Delhi/NCR and a few selected states, had made it to my dictionary when I attended a star night sponsored by Tzinga at a college in Delhi. But it made to my stomach and my heart when I was asked by Hector Beverages to review the product.

The Drink:

tzinga

Tzinga

Tzinga, which is available in 3 flavors, is probably India’s cheapest energy drink. It’s name and it’s unique packaging is something that you’ll definitely not miss passing by in a superstore. Currently, Tzinga is available in 3 flavors, Tropical Trip, Mango Strawberry and Lemon Mint (in order of my personal preference). The drink contains Natural flavors, is non carbonated, contains less of caffeine and more of a herb named ‘guarana‘ which performs the same function as caffeine but without the side effects (sorry Nescafe). Tzinga also contains ginseng, ‘original ginseng’ as the website as well as the back cover of the drink says.

The Analysis (Why Buy):

  • On a per 100 ml basis, Tzinga gives you more energy than even Redbull (and that too at 1/4th the price), so obviously that’s great.
  • All three flavors individually taste great.
  • Costs just Rs. 20 and is available at most super stores.
  • The packaging is interesting. Brings the cost of the product down and is good to look at.
  • Contains natural flavors, herbs and ginseng.
  • No fizz. No fat.
  • It’s an Indian Energy Drink.

Tzinga, at my Local Big Bazaar store

The Verdict:

As Tzinga claims, it does gives a 5 hour kick. (I had a 200 ml pack before starting this post and I’m wide awake.) It’s tasty, it looks good and what more do you expect from a drink that just costs 20 bucks! I liked it so much that I would suggest you to replace the daily tetra pack of juice with a Tzinga.
Highly recommended, especially for people during exam days. Do try it for yourself to know more.

Rating: 4/5

Diclaimer: Not recommended for those who want to get to bed early or to whom the doctors have forbidden it!

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Tzinga

  1. Pingback: My first Blogversary « Frankly Speaking

Leave a Reply

