My first Blogversary

It was exactly around the same time last year that while sitting in my office at my Summer Training site, due to lack of any other job, I started this blog and happily so, if I must say, it was the best ‘bored’ decision I ever made in my life. Today, I stand a little known blogger in the blogging circuits. A trip to behind the scenes at the Roadies 9 auditions, an Interview with Nagesh Kukunoor, a war of words over the Madrasan-Delhi boy rift, several free book (for reviews), an Andriod tablet, free energy drink samples, movie reviews and invitations to a few Blogger meets down, I must say, I couldn’t have asked for more.

Fellow Blogger Prabhdeep Singh was my inspiration to start a blog and then it was the encouragement of family and friends, thereafter, that set my ship sailing the high seas. There is a long list of people I wish to thank, but taking names here would bore a lot of those who don’t know them. On the first anniversary of my blog, I would like to suggest 7 blogs to my readers, other than mine of course, which I consider as ‘must reads,’ (in no particular order of preference):

  1. Vantage Point
  2. Broken Morning
  3. The Mind is a Playground
  4. The Blunt Blog
  5. JabberWockey
  6. Viva la Vida
  7. Zilch to Zenith

Frankly Speaking, this, by far, is the shortest blogpost but a heart felt Thank You to all who have read and visited my blog.

Hoping to entertain you as always,

Yours,
@franklyaman

5 thoughts on “My first Blogversary

  1. Congratulations! 😀
    May you be showered with more gadgets and more free drink samples 😀 (the harder ones this time :P)

Leave a Reply

